2010 Mountain Bike Hall Of Fame Inductees

The names of the 2010 Mountain Bike Hall of Fame inductees have just been released. The Folks selected for the class of 2010 are; Alan Bonds, Jim Wannamaker, John Ker, and “The Fro Riders”, Brett Tippie, Richey Schley, and Wade Simmons.

Alan Bonds, an integral part of the early Marin County fat-tire scene and former roommate of Gary Fisher and Charlie Kelly, Jim Wannamaker, AKA “Kenda Jim”, a knowledgeable, likeable, hard working ambassador for mountain biking and rider/racer support, John Ker, the legendary photographer for Mountain Bike Action, has been a staff photgrapher since the magazines inception, “The Fro Riders“, Wade Simmons, Richey Schley and Brett Tippie, pioneers of the free-riding movement.

The Inductees will be welcomed into the MTB Hall of Fame on Wednesday, September 22nd, 2010. The Ceremony will take place during the Interbike Show in Las Vegas.  All Interbike attendees as well as the public are welcome. Mark your calenders now!

For more information on the MTB Hall of Fame head over to:                     www.mtnbikehalloffame.com


Like what you see? Please support independent publishing by Subscribing To Dirt Rag Magazine today.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.